100 until One Hundred

TheHundredMovementLogo

We’ve made it. Well, really life is just as it has been, but with my fundraiser we’re at the 100 day countdown! This is exciting. Mainly because it allows for me to be excited in a super cheesy way about The Hundred Movement. 100 days until The Hundred Movement! Yes!

If you’ve read previous posts, or the blurb on my fundraiser site you’ll know what I’m doing and know a little bit about how I heard of this opportunity and why I’m wanting to be a part of it. But other than just a quick few paragraphs I haven’t explained much. So I’ll begin.

This world breaks my heart. How I interact with people does the same thing. I do not treat people the way they should be and I do not allow myself to be treated as the precious creation I am. And I want that to change, and I believe that change can start within. Our mindsets igniting fires throughout this nation, sparking revolutions (dreaming big is the only way to dream). I want people to know just how great they are. Just how cherished they are away from the often hollow “Jesus loves you” phrase that you hear through the grinning faces of friends making jokes. Not to say it isn’t true, but it is certainly overlooked and these words are often watered down. I don’t want to be a watered down christian. And I don’t want to be in a community of diluted believers–I don’t want there to be any perception of dilution in Christians globally. But I know myself. And I find myself lazy, and discouraged, and unengaged with the Lord. It’s easy to be, it’s human nature. That has to be one my favorite things about Jesus. That He’ll always understand that and be next to you pushing you, eagerly wanting you to be bold in your beliefs. But I’ve digressed.

The other day I was reading and this stuck out to me. Actually, I was trying to find a stupid quote about adventure and predicaments and to be honest I read it on Instagram, loved it, and now I can’t find the user who posted it because I follow too many freakin’ people. Anyways, while I was on my search I found a preview of a book that said:

His was the voice of eager love calling us away from our sins to a new adventure. He was calling us to righteousness, to open up our hearts to the power of God, to open our eyes to a new vision of life. He was calling to us to change the course of the world by changing the course of our lives. The word “repent,” in the Greek language “metanoia,” means “change your attitude.” Commitment to God does exactly that. There is no answer to our modern predicament until we answer. The answer is in our answer. Will we repent of our God Ignoring and our Divine Destiny Doubting? Will we answer His call to commitment no matter how excruciating or immense the cost? Until we do we will not be able to give our children the awareness of His importance that is essential to righteousness.

The words in bold font are the ones that really struck me and explain simply why I’ve chosen to pursue something a lot of people do not understand. Believe it or not, people think I’m kinda nuts for wanting to get involved with the abolition of human trafficking. But looking at the bigger picture, past the exploitative industry that it is, to the specific soul involved, the individual is just a mere child as you and I are. Sure, they may have a different story then you, but we all come from different backgrounds carrying all sorts of heavy burdens. In the end we just need lovin’ and to be known.  We’re all just scared children at the heart of it. So, I’m answering this calling He has placed in my heart, that I might embody repentance and reveal God’s true importance to the other children of God I encounter on this path. Together may we no longer waver in awareness of His importance and together may we rejoice in the freedom He has bestowed upon all of us.

The Spirit of the Lord is on me, because He has anointed me to preach good news to the poor. He has sent me to proclaim freedom to the captives and recovery of sight to the blind, to set free the oppressed, to proclaim the year of the Lord’s favor (Luke 4:18-19).

With great adoration I will strive to mimic my savior.
-TheRealChloeJayne

If you’re interested in donating to my fundraiser there should be a picture to the left (scroll up a bit) you can click and be rerouted to my fundraising page. If, in actuality, there is not a picture and you have no idea what I’m talking about click here.

Lyman, Howard A. “The Ressurgance of Righteousness.” The Bigger Picture of Life. Bloomington, IN: Authorhouse, 2009. 88. The Bigger Picture. Google Books. Web.

Leave a comment